Nominations are now closed for the 2024 Recognition Awards. Thank you to all who submitted a nomination. 

The 2024 Recognition Award Ceremony will take place on May 9, 2024 as part of the annual Power of Water Canada Conference Gala Dinner. Nominations for the following awards can be made up until April 5, 2024.

R.R. Dodokin Award

Since 2005, the Ontario Waterpower Association has annually recognized the outstanding contribution of an individual to the advancement of waterpower in Ontario. The recognition takes place at the Power of Water Conference with an award named after the late Ronald R. Dodokin. Mr. Ronald R. Dodokin was a driving force in Ontario’s waterpower industry in the 1980s and 1990s, defining the entrepreneurial spirit, commitment, and passion that typifies waterpower proponents. He led the creation of the former “Waterpower Association of Ontario”, an organization that shared many of the same objectives as the OWA. Any individual is eligible to receive the award, provided that they are nominated by a representative member of the OWA. OWA employees are not eligible to receive or nominate. A Selection Committee from the OWA Board of Directors will review the nominations.

Innovation Award

The Innovation Award recognizes those organizations that have shown leadership in innovation through the development of important advancements which will result in benefits to the waterpower industry.

Stewardship Award

The Stewardship Award is an integral part of the Association’s commitment to environmental responsible and sustainable development. The award is given out annually to recognize those organizations that have demonstrated leadership in the waterpower industry in sustainable development, preservation of the environment and corporate citizenship.

Scroll to Top